Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Poplar Drive, Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire, ST3 3AZ

01782 235025

The Meadows Primary Academy

Sowing the Seeds of Success

Meet the Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Head teacher - Mrs Emma Gater

Deputy Head teacher - Mrs Lindsay Armstrong

Deputy Head teacher - Mrs Ruth Argyle

Upper Key Stage Two Leader - Miss Kirsty Carr

Lower Key Stage Two Leader - Miss Fran Callan

Key Stage One Leader - Mrs Miranda Burgess

EYFS Manager - Mrs Tracy Durose

Head of Support Services - Miss Amy James



Teaching Staff

Nursery - Miss Nicola Maddock

Reception Poplar - Mrs Tracy Durose

Reception Oakwood - Miss Harriet Barlow

Year One Poplar -  Mrs Alison Farrington

Year One Oakwood - Miss Rebecca Stokes

Year Two Poplar - Mrs Miranda Burgess

Year Two Oakwood - Miss Kim Williams

Year Three Poplar - Mr Luke Lewis

Year Three Oakwood - Mrs Vicky Garvey

Year Four Poplar - Miss Ros Wiggins

Year Four Oakwood - Miss Fran Callan

Year Five Poplar - Miss Lydia Martin

Year Five Oakwood - Mr Imtiaz Damani

Year Six Poplar - Miss Kirsty Carr

Year Six Oakwood - Miss Laura Mooney



Support Staff

Foundation Stage                            

Ms Brigitte Toplass

Mrs Samantha Pitt

Miss Katie Dable

Mrs Claire Heath             

Miss Stefanie Boden


Key Stage 1                         

Mrs Amanda Birch

Mrs Janet Leech

Mrs Patricia Thomas

Mrs Marie Davis 

Mrs Nicola Jones

Mrs Beverley Clay  


Key Stage 2                         

Miss Karen Singleton

Ms Charlotte Hinchley

Mrs Andrea Castle

Mrs Nicola Poole

Mrs Jane Clowes

Miss Charlotte Sloss  

Mrs Sharron Lowe

Mrs Jude Morris

Mr Chris Harrison

Mrs Lisa Spooner



Office Staff

Head of Support Services - Miss Amy James

School Secretary - Mrs Katy Burgess-Lowe

School Receptionist - Miss Nina Kessel


Families Team

Deputy Head/ Safeguarding Designated Lead - Mrs Lindsay Armstrong

Assistant SENCO - Miss Tracey Deakin

SENCO - Mrs Davinia Clark

Learning Mentor - Miss Carrieann Machin

Learning Mentor - Mr Ben Woodall

Safeguarding Co-ordinator - Mrs Jill Walton

SEMH Leader - Mrs Sharon Ash

Families Team Office Manager - Mrs Lucy Wheeldon



Lunctime Supervisors

Lunchtime Supervisor - Miss Janet Mountford

Lunchtime Supervisor - Mrs Tracie Mynett

Lunchtime Supervisor - Mrs Sarah Venables


Maintenance Team

Site Supervisor - Mr Craig Ash 

Senior Cleaner - Mrs Tracie Mynett

Cleaner - Mrs Sarah Venables

Cleaner - Miss Janet Mountford

Cleaner - Mrs Janet Fawcett

Cleaner - Mrs Jenni Booth